Hillsdale County Elected Positions

This is a listing of people who have filed the necessary paperwork to run for elected county office in the August 2, 2016 primary election.

(Filing deadline is April 19, 2016 at 4:00 PM in the County Clerk’s Office)

(Names listed alphabetically within public office)

This list is accurate as of April 21, 2016 at 1:00 PM

Prosecuting Attorney

          Neal A. Brady


          Tammy Dow

          Timothy Parker

          Jon Paul Rutan

County Clerk

          Geter Jenkins

          Marney Kast

County Treasurer

          Brennon Balcom

          Pamela Esterline Beck

          Stephenie Kyser

County Register of Deeds

          Bambi L. Somerlott

County Drain Commissioner

          Matt Word

County Surveyor

          Michael Lodzinski

County Road Commissioner

          Bob Godfrey

County Commissioner

          District 1 (City of Hillsdale and Hillsdale Twp west of S. Hillsdale Rd.)

                   Ruth E. Brown

                   Samuel Nutter

          District 2 (City of Jonesville, City of Litchfield, Townships of Fayette, Litchfield, Moscow, and Scipio.)

                   Julie Games

          District 3 (City of Reading, Townships of Allen, Camden, Cambria, and Reading)

                   Mark E. Wiley

          District 4 (Townships of Adams, Amboy, Jefferson, Ransom, Woodbridge, and Hillsdale east of S. Hillsdale Rd.)

                   Bruce Caswell

   District 5 (Townships of Pittsford, Somerset, Wheatland, and Wright)

                   John Burtka